Current Residents

The Department of Otorhinolaryngology accepts five residents each year. The three core hospitals of the residency training program are in the immediate vicinity of the University of Pennsylvania campus.

Ernest (Ted) Gomez , MD, MTR

W. Walsh Thomas , MD

Alanna Windsor , MD

Jason L. Yu , MD



Luke Kim, MD

Ahmad Mahmoud, MD

Viran Ranasinghe, MD


Vanessa Stubbs, MD


Tiffany Ng Chao, MD

Adam Gigliotti, MD

Adam Kaufman, MD, PhD

Carolyn Mulvey. MD

Shruthi Rereddy, MD


William P. Kennedy, MD

Garret D. Locketz, MD

Seerat K. Poonia, MD

Ravi R. Shah, MD

Liuba Soldatova, MD



Jennifer Douglas, MD

Ryan Carey, MD

Ariel Frost, MD

Vir Patel, MD

Christina Yver, MD